Janine Jensen
Jan 28, 2022

--

Nope, didn't miss it, I dismissed it as neurotic and over-analytical. I compliment strangers all the time. According to you and the author, I guess that's a threat... just like having a penis is a threat of rape. Kind of a stretch in both instances. And no, I've never been followed, stalked, or afraid for my life... because my safety and sense of well-being is so incredibly important and valuable that I have trained as a martial artist for over 15 years to insure my safety. It is that important to me to keep myself safe and confident of getting out of (or avoid getting into) any such situations. It must be incredibly painful (and a huge waste of time) to go through life looking at even the simplest thing like a compliment as a threat.

--

--

Janine Jensen

Life’s short. Eat the cake. Buy the car. Laugh until you cry. Please yourself. Be real. Always be honest. Live with integrity. Never give up. Be better everyday